Planning Commission

The Battle Ground Planning Commission is a seven member volunteer board that is charged with advising the City Council on all legislative land use matters referred to them by the council including comprehensive planning, capital facility planning, transportation planning, and development codes.


  • Wednesdays at 6:00PM, as needed
  • Battle Ground City Hall, Council Chambers, 109 S.W. 1st St.

View the city's Calendar.  

** RCW 9.41.305 - It is unlawful for a person to knowingly open carry any weapon including, but not limited to, a firearm, knife, stun gun, or other dangerous weapon as defined in RCW 9.41.250, into any location housing a public meeting or hearing. 


Agendas are posted prior to the meeting. Please visit the Agenda Center for current and past agendas.

To receive email or text message notifications of upcoming meetings and agendas, register through our Notify Me feature.


The Planning Commission members are appointed by the Mayor and serve a term of four years.

Position NumberMemberTerm Expires
1Camden Spiller12/31/2025
2Janette Chumley12/31/2025
3Kevin Tapani    12/31/2026
4Stacy Kysar12/31/2026
5Kasey Olson12/31/2026
6John Idsinga12/31/2024
7David Palmer12/31/2024
Apply online for Parks and Community Engagement Advisory Board

Apply to serve on the Board

Board volunteers are a vital component in the success of local government and the community. 

Apply to serve on the Planning Commission