Mayor Philip Johnson

Philip Johnson was re-elected to City Council Position No. 7 in November of 2019.  He is currently serving his third consecutive term in office.  

He was selected by the City Council to serve a two-year term as Mayor beginning January 2022. 

He previously served as Mayor from 2016 to 2017 and Deputy Mayor from 2014 to 2015 and from 2020 to 2021. 

Current Board and Committee Appointments

  • Bi-State Coordination Committee
  • C-Tran Board of Directors
  • City of Battle Ground Ethics Committee
  • City of Battle Ground Evaluation Committee
  • Columbia River Economic Development Council
  • Community Center Landscape 
  • Urban County Policy Board - alternate

Councilmember Johnson